Staff

 

Principal
David Tapia
tapiad@bcsd.com

Vice Principal

Art Mijarez

mijareza@bcsd.com

Academic Program Leader 
Leigh Ann Ryan
ryanl@bcsd.com

IMC Clerk
Nora Ramirez
ramirezno@bcsd.com

Psychologist
Courtney Lancaster
lancasterc@bcsd.com

Speech
Janice Gaines
gainesj@bcsd.com

Secretary
Cholee Marchel
marchelc@bcsd.com

Clerk
Sheila Umbinetti
umbinettis@bcsd.com

Cafeteria Staff
Pam Lay
layp@bcsd.com

Ramona Ramirez
ramirezram@bcsd.com

Custodial Staff
Sylvia Rodriquez
rodriquezs@bcsd.com

 

 

Kindergarten
Julie Johnson
johnsonju@bcsd.com

Wendy Hodash (TK)
hodashw@bcsd.com

Tamera Saso
sasot@bcsd.com

Norma Garcia
garciano@bcsd.com

First Grade

Kelley Gneckow

gneckowk@bcsd.com

Tricia Noland
nolandt@bcsd.com

Patricia Parsons
parsonsp@bcsd.com

Second Grade

Jennifer Castanon
castanonc@bcsd.com

Helen Echenique

echeniqueh@bcsd.com

Troy Wells
wellst@bcsd.com

Third Grade
Elyse Hansen
haupte@bcsd.com

Lauren Gutierrez
gutierrezl@bcsd.com

Rhynda Marett
marettr@bcsd.com

Susan Fidler Martinez

fidlers@bcsd.com

 

 

4th grade
Mellisa Willis
willism@bcsd.com

Michael Solomon
solomonm@bcsd.com

Javier Valdovinos
valdovinosj@bcsd.com

5th grade
Kathleen Bowen
bowenk@bcsd.com

Helen Horton
hortonh@bcsd.com

Mellisa Willis

willism@bcsd.com

Special Education
Jacqueline Lopez
lopezja@bcsd.com

Lindsey White

whitel@bcsd.com

Instructional aides
Office Teacher
Janet Cardoza
cardozaj@bcsd.com

Library/Media Clerk
Laura Carrillo
carrillol@bcsd.com

Amy Bustillos

mailto:bustillosa@bcsd.com

Student Success Coach

Artisa Moten

motena@bcsd.com

Williams Elementary School

Williams:

1201 Williams Street
Bakersfield, California 93305
Phone 661.631.5840
Fax 661.395.9517

Principal: David Tapia
tapiad@bcsd.com

Webmaster
lopezja@bcsd.com

Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.