Office Staff

 Gritty Office & Other Staff

 

Campus Supervisor

Mr. Matthews – matthewsk@bcsd.com

Behavior Intervention Specialist

Mr. DeLaRosa – delarosad@bcsd.com

F.A.C.E – Family and Community Engagement

Mrs. Verdejo – verdejoi@bcsd.com

Secretary

Mrs. Rodriguez – rodriguezel@bcsd.com

School Clerk

Ms. Ybarra – ybarral@bcsd.com

Office Assistant

Miss Reyes – reyescy@bcsd.com

Specially Funded Clerk

Ms. Fernandez – fernandeza@bcsd.com

Psychologist

Ms. Faz – fazr@bcsd.com

Speech Therapist

Ms. Newquist – newquistc@bcsd.com

Library/Media Specialist

Miss Rodriguez – rodriguezp@bcsd.com

Nutrition/Cafeteria Manager

Mrs. Hazelwood – hazelwoodr@bcsd.com

School Custodian

Ms. Rosette – hernandezcl@bcsd.com

 

 

Voorhies Elementary

6001 Pioneer Drive
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Phone 661.631.5800
Fax 661.363-6254

Principal: Erick Casallas
Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.