Music Staff

Elementary School

Instrumental Music Teachers

Casa Loma Martha Redstone 631-5200
Chavez Aaron Sorensen 631-5870
College Heights Nicole Russell 631-5220
Downtown Martha Redstone 631-5920
Eissler Adam Chrisman 631-5250
Evergreen Karl Stratemeier 631-5930
Fletcher Karl Stratemeier 631-5960
Franklin Karl Stratemeier 631-5270
Fremont Connie Sorensen 631-5280
Garza Aaron Sorensen 631-5290
Harding Julianna Mumau 631-5300
Harris Crystal Walker 631-5310
Hills Adam Chrisman 631-5320
Hort Jeff Zelinka 631-5330
Jefferson Connie Sorensen 631-5340
Longfellow Brett Clausen 631-5350
Horace Mann Esther Lee 631-5360
McKinley Brett Clausen 631-5370
Mt. Vernon Esther Lee 631-5380
Munsey Aaron Sorensen 631-5390
Nichols Crystal Walker 631-5400
Noble Nicole Russell 631-5410
Owens Intermediate Jeff Zelinka 631-5950
Pauly Esther Lee 631-5430
William Penn Jeff Zelinka 631-5440
Pioneer Drive Martha Redstone 631-5450
Roosevelt Julianna Mumau 631-5460
Thorner Connie Sorensen 631-5490
Voorhies Julianna Mumau 631-5800
Wayside Adam Chrisman 631-5820
Frank West Crystal Walker 631-5830
Williams Brett Clausen 631-5840


Vocal Music Specialist Teachers

Mt. Vernon Schuyler Johnson 631-5380
Thorner Carolyn Stewart 631-5490



Junior High/Middle School

Instrumental Music Teachers

Cato Middle School Daniel Hernandez 631-5245
Chipman Junior High School Mark Howard 631-5210
Compton Junior High School Marc Rodriguez 631-5230
Curran Middle School Robert Morales 631-5240
Downtown School Martha Redstone 631-5920
Emerson Middle School Rocky Montbriand 631-5260
Sequoia Middle School Joshua Barr 631-5940
Sierra Middle School Tony Aguilar 631-5470
Stiern Middle School Justin Milota 631-5480
Washington Middle School Stephen Johnson 631-5810

Vocal Music Teachers

Cato Middle School Teriesa Smith 631-3000
Chipman Junior High School Nichole Heasley 631-5210
Compton Junior High School Ingrid Borja 631-5230
Curran Middle School Maritza Borja 631-5240
Downtown School Teriesa Smith 631-5920
Emerson Middle School Nichole Heasley 631-5260
Sequoia Middle School Ingrid Borja 631-5940
Sierra Middle School Teriesa Smith 631-5470
Stiern Middle School Maritza Borja 631-5480
Washington Middle School Stephen Johnson 631-5810
Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.