Services

 

Purchasing, Warehouse, Duplicating, & Repair
General assistance in ordering, bids, donated equipment, Education Center security system, and any concerns pertaining to the purchasing process. David West
Director
(661) 631-4711
westd@bcsd.com
General assistance, cellular telephones, leased trailers, and musical instrument repairs. Mary Worrell
Admin. Secretary II
(661) 631-4712
worrellm@bcsd.com
Purchases supplies, furniture & equipment, including computer systems & peripherals, 2-way Radios.
Coordinates all warehouse services
Stacy Thompson
Assistant Director
(661) 631-4718
thompsons@bcsd.com
Online purchasing training, online ordering for Stinson’s & Southwest School, bids for toner/ink cartridges, paper bids, Contracts, Insight, Consultants, All standing PO’s including Mitchell’s Blinds, Bakersfield Rubber Stamp, and Raymond’s Trophy. Cara Rodriguez
Buyer II
(661) 631-4714
rodriguezcar@bcsd.com
Quoting/Ordering of equipment & musical instruments, purchase order status, and handling discrepancies. Maintenance Agreements/Copy Counts. Conference registrations, Amazon, Field Trips, Project Lead The Way (PLTW) Samantha Hall
Buyer I
(661) 631-4717
halls@bcsd.com
Purchase orders: all types, Office Depot-Business Div., & School Specialty Susan Spainhoward
Buyer I
(661) 631-4715
spainhowards@bcsd.com
Cafeteria template support and cafeteria invoices. Business card processing, and walk-through approvals. Breanne Gonzalez
Purchasing Technician
(661) 631-4719
gonzalezbr@bcsd.com
Service calls for all machines, Gordon’s, Boy’s & Girls Club, MOT invoices, Smart & Final purchase receipt and walk-throughs. Amy Hollis
Purchasing Technician
(661) 631-4716
hollisa@bcsd.com
Walk-throughs, receives all standing invoices and receipts, transfer to standing purchase orders. Christina Campas
Purchasing Technician
(661) 631-4713
campasch@bcsd.com
 Repair of SmartBoards and Projectors. Sean Kellams
Electronic Sys. Tech.
(661) 631-4725kellamsm@bcsd.com
Repair of SmartBoards and Projectors. Doug Mulder
Electronic Sys. Tech.
(661) 631-4725
mulderd@bcsd.com
Duplicating Services Michael Frazier
Duplicating Supervisor
(661) 631-4730
duplicatingservices@bcsd.com
Warehouse: regular delivery of store stock items, equipment, instructional materials, all district mail, and special deliveries Wayne Black
Senior Storekeeper
(661) 631-4726
wayneb@bcsd.com
 Store Stock Supplies.  Inventory & Credit Card Shopping. Bertha Acosta – Buyer I acostab@bcsd.com
Mail Room Sandy Baker
Clerk V
(661) 631-4620
bakersa@bcsd.com
Education Center Custodial Services Manuel Gardea
Head Custodian
gardeam@bcsd.com
Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.