MIGRANT EDUCATION STAFF

 

Janie Flores
Supervisor/Regional Director
631-4818
floresj@bcsd.com

 

Katherine Scheler
Program Specialist
631-4667
schelerk@bcsd.com

 

Deida Garcia
Administrative Secretary 
631-4754
garciad@bcsd.com

 

Ismael Guzman
CRL, Bilingual    
631-4759
guzmanbrisenoi@bcsd.com

 

Support Services Assistants

 

Elvira Rosales
Support Service Assistant
631-4823
rosales@bcsd.com

 

Alicia Gonzalez
Support Services Assistant
631-4755
gonzalezal@bcsd.com

 

Evangelina Sanchez Cervantes
Support Services Assistant
631-4666
sanchezev@bcsd.com

 

Nathalie Soto
Support Services Assistant
631-4765
soton@bcsd.com

 

Migrant Education School Readiness Program (MESRP)

Judith Pena
MESRP, Preschool Teacher
penaj@bcsd.com

 

Unfilled
MESRP, Preschool Teacher

Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.