Team Members

Office

Principal: Mr. Robinson, robinsons@bcsd.com

Dean: Ms. Silva, silvam@bcsd.com

Community Relations Liaison: Mrs. Romero, romeroc@bcsd.com

Academic Program Leader: Mrs. George, georgee@bcsd.com

Academic Coach: Mrs. Padham, padhamm@bcsd.com

Behavioral Intervention Specialist: Mr. Cruz, cruzj@bcsd.com

Secretary: Ms. Castro, castroma@bcsd.com

Clerk: Mrs. Abla, ablak@bcsd.com

Clerk: Mrs. Stone, stonela@bcsd.com

Librarian: Miss Williams, williamsj@bcsd.com

Cafeteria Manager: Mrs. Hernandez, hernandezra@bcsd.com

Custodian: Mr. Lopez, lopezc@bcsd.com

School Nurse:  Mr. Schmeidel, schmeidelm@bcsd.com

After School Program Manager: Mrs. Myers, myersd@bcsd.com

Pre-K

Mrs. Trinidad, trinidads@bcsd.com

Mrs. Barrientos, barrientosmar@bcsd.com

Transitional Kindergarten

Mrs. Tremble, trippl@bcsd.com

Kindergarten

Mrs. Cole, colecat@bcsd.com
 
Ms. Kennedy, kennedyk@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Milam, milaml@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Reichel, reichelk@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Sinclair, sinclairj@bcsd.com

1st Grade

Miss Gamez, gamezm@bcsd.com
 
Ms. Dana Garcia, garciada@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Diana Garcia, garciadi@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Picker, pickerm@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Sanchez, silvad@bcsd.com

2nd Grade

Mrs. Rodriguez, riveraj@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Hernandez, hernandezkr@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Narup, narupk@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. O’Neil, oneils@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Rendel, rendelc@bcsd.com

3rd Grade

Mrs. Boutwell, boutwelll@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Brown, brownm@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Jiron, jironc@bcsd.com
 
Ms. Larkin, larkink@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Barr, barrs@bcsd.com

4th Grade

Mr. Daines, dainesc@bcsd.com
 
Mr. Doris, dorisd@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Meridith, meridithe@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Rangel, rangeln@bcsd.com

5th Grade

Mrs. Best, bests@bcsd.com
 
Miss Brimmer, brimmerh@bcsd.com
 
Ms. Allred, lawrencea@bcsd.com
 
Mrs. Spencer, spencert@bcsd.com

Special Education

RSP/SDC, Grades 4-5: Mrs. Christenson, christensonj@bcsd.com
 
RSP/SDC, Grades K-3: Miss Martinez, martinezel@bcsd.com
 
Autism, Pre-K/K: Mrs. Aakhus, aakhusl@bcsd.com
 
Autism, Grades 1-3: Miss Wilson, wilsond@bcsd.com
 
Autism, Grades 4-5: Mrs. Reyna, reynai@bcsd.com
 
Speech: Mr. Sitorius, sitoriussh@bcsd.com
 
Music: Mr. Zelinka, zelinkaj@bcsd.com

Hort Happenings

March 1
Parent Café, 8:00a.m.

March 2
Skating Party @ 34th Street Rollerama, 6:30p.m.

Hort EL Celebration, 2:15p.m.

March 9
Distance Track Meet, 9:00a.m.

March 10
Hort Track Meet, 9:00a.m.

March 11
BCSD EL Celebration @ Stiern, 2:00p.m.

March 14
Family Math Night, 5:00p.m.-7:00p.m.

March 16
Late Start Day

March 21
Top Dog Awards
5th grade = 9:00a.m.
1st grade = 10:00a.m.

March 22
Top Dog Awards
3rd grade = 9:00a.m.
4th grade = 9:40a.m.

March 23
School Site Council, 3:00p.m.

McTeacher’s Night, 5:00p.m.-8:00p.m.

March 24
Top Dog Awards
2nd grade = 9:00a.m.
Kinder/TK = 10:00a.m.

Regional Track Meet @ Stiern, 9:00a.m.

Report Cards Sent Home

March 28
Parent Class, 8:30a.m.

Hort Elementary School

2301 Park Drive
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Phone 661.631.5330
Fax 661.363.6083

Attendance 661.631.4922

Principal
Steve Robinson

Office Hours
7:30a.m.-4:00p.m.

School Hours

Kindergarten
8:15a.m.-1:15p.m.

Grades 1-3
8:15a.m.-2:50p.m.

Grades 4-5
8:15a.m.-2:55p.m.

Wednesdays - Bank Day

Kindergarten
8:15a.m.-12:43p.m.

Grades 1-3
8:15a.m.-2:25p.m.

Grades 4-5
8:15a.m.-2:25p.m.

Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.