Crusader Week at a Glance for March 2, 2015

Project Lead the Way 2014- 2015

Project Lead the Way 2014- 2015

James Curran Middle School

Home of the Crusaders

Jason P. Brannen, Principal

Please see our new lunch schedules under our “Crusader Parent Information” tab!

Our Curran Crusader motto for the year is TEAM AWESOME! 

We may not be perfect, but we are always be awesome!

T=Together

E Everyone

A=Achieves

M=More

Our Crusader Goals for this year: 

1.  80% correct on each assessment this year

2.  4 to 1 Positive Interaction Ratio

3.  96% Attendance Rate (no more than 7 absences for the year)

4. Professional Learning Communities collaborating with weekly TEAM meetings during our Wednesday, Bank Day Schedule

Upcoming events for the 2014- 2015 School Year:

Each Wednesday, beginning in January our school will be implementing a “Bank Day” each Wednesday.  Our students will be dismissed at 1:26 pm, instead of our normal dismissal time of 2:00 pm.

  • March- Women’s History Month
  • March 5- Black American Day Observance
  • March 13- End of the 3rd Quarter
  • March 27- Progress Reports Sent Home
  • March 30- April 3- Spring Break
  • March 31- Cesar Chavez Day Observance
  • April 6- No School in lieu of California Admission Day
  • May 5- Cinco de May Observance
  • May 13- Day of the Teacher Observance
  • May 18- 22- Classified School Employee Week Observance
  • May 25- Memorial Day- No School
  • May 28- Last Day of School & 8th Grade Graduation
  • June 4- Last day the School Office is Open

CURRAN CRUSADERS ARE TEAM AWESOME!

 

  

    

 

 

Curran Middle School

1116 Lymric Way
Bakersfield, CA 93309
661-631-5240

Jason P. Brannen
Principal

brannenja@bcsd.com

Pattie Minor
Curriculum Director
minorp@bcsd.com

Sara Williams
Dean of Students
williamss@bcsd.com

Ed Tameny
Campus Supervisor
tamenye@bcsd.com

Maria Villarreal-Alvarez
Academic Coach
villarrealma@bcsd.com

Leah Giannini
Teacher Intervention Specialist, Tier 2 Academic
gianninil@bcsd.com

David Feliscian
Behavior Intervention Specialist, Tier 2
felisciand@bcsd.com

Amy Hampton
Teacher Intervention Specialist, Tier 3 Behavior
hamptona@bcsd.com