James Curran Middle School

1116 Lymric Way Bakersfield 93309 (661) 631-5240

1116 Lymric Way Bakersfield 93309 (661) 631-5240

Home of the Crusaders

Marilyn Strongin, Principal

Our Curran Crusader motto for the year is- It’s a Magical Year!

T=Together

E Everyone

A=Achieves

M=More

 

NOVEMBER 3RD

Academic Conference Day                                                                                                                                       No students on campus this day

 

 

MONTHLY PBIS FOCUS

November:

Kindness

 

December:

Positive Behavior

Students will be given Game Room passes

 

CURRAN CRUSADERS ARE TEAM AWESOME!

 

  

    

 

 

Curran Middle School

1116 Lymric Way
Bakersfield, CA 93309
661-631-5240

Marilyn Strongin
Principal

stronginm@bcsd.com

Karin Harmon
Vice Principal

harmonk@bcsd.com

Kevin McGrath
Vice Principal
mcgrathk@bcsd.com

Sara Rowe
Campus Supervisor
rowes@bcsd.com

Stacy Dangelo
Teacher Intervention Specialist, Tier 2 Academic
dangelos@bcsd.com

Leah Anthony
Teacher Intervention Specialist, Tier 2 Academic
gianninil@bcsd.com

David Feliscian
Behavior Intervention Specialist, Tier 2
felisciand@bcsd.com

Rolanda Tyler
Teacher Intervention Specialist, Tier 3 Behavior
tylerr@bcsd.com

Misty Haggard
Academic Coach

haggardm@bcsd.com

Weather

Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.