Compton JHS Staff

Mrs. Payne, Principal
Mrs. Daniels, Vice Principal
Mrs. Louie, Academic Program Leader
Ms. Miller, Intervention Specialist
Mrs. Alcala, Secretary
Mrs. Acuna, Clerk
Mr. Tameny, Campus Supervisor
Mr. Smith, F.A.C.E.

Teacher  Subject Email Class Site Room 
Alonzo  Math 8 alonzos@bcsd.com 7
Borja Vocal/Music 15
Bradshaw ELA/HSS 8 bradshawg@bcsd.com 16
Costello  ELA/HSS 7 costellom@bcsd.com 23
Deming  Math/Algebra 8 demingj@bcsd.com 5
Edwards  Math 8 edwardsk@bcsd.com 8
Garcia  Math/Science 7 garciap@bcsd.com 9
Gillison History 7/8 gillisons@bcsd.com 11
Hernandez History 7/8 hernandezale@bcsd.com 12
Jackson SWD/SH jacksoncl@bcsd.com 1
Jacobs  ELA 7 jacobsl@bcsd.com 20
Johanesen  ELA/Math/History johaneseng@bcsd.com 10
Lanning  ELA/Math lanningc@bcsd.com 18
Lovegreen Science 8 lovegreenr@bcsd.com 2
Mecomber  ELA 8  mecomberm@bcsd.com 22
Moncier  Math/Science 7 moncierg@bcsd.com 17
Mundy  ELA/Math/Science mundys@bcsd.com 21
Munoz P.E. 7/8 munozem@bcsd.com  27
Othart SWD/Autism othartj@bcsd.com 6
Reed Woodshop reeda@bcsd.com 15
Rendel ELA/HSS 7 rendelr@bcsd.com 19
Rodriguez  Music  rodriguezjos@bcsd.com  26
Scott ELA/HSS 8, Journalism 7/8 scottje@bcsd.com 17
Soto PLTW sotoca@bcsd.com 4
Trujillo Science 8 trujillok@bcsd.com 3

Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.