Compton JHS Staff

Mrs. Payne, Principal
Mrs. Barron, Dean
Mrs. Louie, Academic Program Leader
Ms. Miller, Restorative Justice Specialist
Mrs. Kimbrough-Hubbard, Academic Coach
Mrs. Alcala, Secretary
Mrs. Acuna, Clerk
Mr. Tameny, Campus Supervisor
Mr. Smith, F.A.C.E.

Teacher Subject Email Class Site Room
Alonzo  Math 7/8 mckendrys@bcsd.com 7
Bradshaw ELA/HSS bradshawg@bcsd.com 16
Braughton  P.E. 8 braughtonj@bcsd.com 28
Costello  ELA/HSS 7 costellom@bcsd.com 23
Deming  Math/Algebra 8 demingj@bcsd.com 5
Edwards  Math/Science 7 edwardsk@bcsd.com 20
Garcia  Math/Science 7 garciap@bcsd.com 9
Gillison History 8 gillisons@bcsd.com 11
Hernandez History 8 hernandezale@bcsd.com 12
Jackson SWD/SH jacksoncl@bcsd.com 1
Jacobs  ELA 8/Journalism jacobsl@bcsd.com 8
Johanesen  ELA/Math/History johaneseng@bcsd.com 10
Lanning  ELA/Math lanningc@bcsd.com 18
Lovegreen Science 8 lovegreenr@bcsd.com 2
Mecomber  ELA 8/Drama  mecomberm@bcsd.com 22
Miller  RJS  millerc@bcsd.com 16
Moncier  Math/Science 7 moncierg@bcsd.com 17
Moreno  P.E. 7 morenoal@bcsd.com 29
Mundy  ELA/Math/Science mundys@bcsd.com 21
Munoz  Vocal/Music munozf@bcsd.com
Othart SWD/Autism othartj@bcsd.com 6
Perea P.E. 7/8 peream@bcsd.com 27
Reed Woodshop reeda@bcsd.com 15
Rendel ELA/HSS 7 rendelr@bcsd.com 19
Rodriguez  Music  rodriguezjos@bcsd.com  26
Scott ELA/HSS 7 scottje@bcsd.com 17
Soto PLTW sotoca@bcsd.com 4
Trujillo Science 8 trujillok@bcsd.com 3

Compton Junior High

3211 Pico Ave.
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Phone: 661-631-5230
School Fax: 661-872-3176
Absence Line: 631-3170

Mrs. Payne, Principal
Mrs. Barron, Dean of Students
Mrs. Louie, Academic Program Leader
Mrs. Miller, Restorative Justice Specialist
Mrs. Kimbrough-Hubbard, Academic Coach
Mrs. Alcala, Secretary
Mrs. Acuna, Clerk
Mr. Tamany, Campus Supervisor

Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.