New Staff Page

kinderb

Furr
Mrs. Furr-TK
furrg@bcsd.com
Diaz
Mr. Diaz
diaza@bcsd.com
Chicca
Mrs. Chicca
chiccad@bcsd.com
Harter
Mrs. Harter
harters@bcsd.com
Ward
Mrs. Ward
wardl@bcsd.com
 Petrini
Mrs. Petrini
griffithspetrine@bcsd.com

blue1

Arvizo
Mrs. Arvizo
arvizot@bcsd.com
Macy
Ms. Macy
macyt@bcsd.com
Nguyen
Mrs. Nguyen
nguyenk@bcsd.com
Perry
Ms. Perry
perryp@bcsd.com

blue2

Brandon
Mrs. Brandon
brandonj@bcsd.com
Kasparian
Ms. Kasparian
shwartzj@bcsd.com
Marquez
Ms. Marquez
marquezr@bcsd.com
Mendiola
Mr. Mendiola
mendiolar@bcsd.com

blue3

Carde
Mrs. Carde
cardee@bcsd.com
0010
Mrs. Daniels
danielsk@bcsd.com
Dodenhoff
Mrs. Dodenhoff
dodenhoffs@bcsd.com
0029
Mr. Franzen
franzenk@bcsd.com

blue4

Betti
Ms. Betti
bettij@bcsd.com
Dixon
Mr. Dixon
dixonc@bcsd.com
McKee
Mrs. McKee
mckeep@bcsd.com

blue5

K.Davis
Ms. K. Davis
davisk@bcsd.com
S.Davis
Mrs. S. Davis
davisst@bcsd.com
Hall
Mrs. Hall
hallt@bcsd.com

blue6

Holden
Ms. Holden
holdend@bcsd.com
Macaulay
Mrs. Macaulay
macaulayk@bcsd.com
Murphy
Ms. Murphy
murphyr@bcsd.com

bluespecialed

Donnelly
Ms. Donnelly (Pre-K)
donnellyp@bcsd.com
Dailey
Mrs. Dailey(Autism K)
daileyt@bcsd.com
Nichols
Ms. Nichols(Autism 1-2)
nicholsa@bcsd.com
DelToro
Ms. Del Toro (Autism 3-6)
deltoroc@bcsd.com
Garcia
Ms. Garcia(RSP/DC)
garcias@bcsd.com

Science

Hamilton
Mr. Hamilton
hamiltonb@bcsd.com
Hammer
Mr. Hammer
hammers@bcsd.com

 

Wednesday Early Out Days

Reminder: Students are dismissed early on Wednesdays!!
Kindergarten: 12:04PM
1st-3rd grades: 1:45PM
4th-6th grades: 2:05PM

Late Start Days

On late start days,
school begins at 10:11 AM!!


August 24th
September 14th
October 19th
November 30th
January 18th
February 15th
March 15th
April 12th

Minimum Days

Dismissal Times:
    Kindergarten: 11:44PM
    1st-3rd Grade: 1:15PM
    4th-6th Grade:1:35PM
Dates:
    October 24th-October 28th
    November 18th
    December 23rd
    June 1st

Holidays – NO School

Labor Day: September 4th
Veteran's Day: November 10th
Thanksgiving: November 20th-24th
Winter Break: December 25th- January 5th
Martin Luther King Day: January 15th
Lincoln's Birthday: February 12th
Washington's Birthday: February 19th
Spring Break: March 26th-30th
in lieu of Admission Day April 2nd
Memorial Day: May 28th

Information

Cesar E. Chavez Science Magnet School
4201 Mesa Marin Drive
Bakersfield, CA, 93306
(661) 631-5870 - Phone
(661) 363-7649 - Fax
(661) 631-3263 - Attendance Line

Principal
Dawn Slaybaugh

Vice Principal
Shannon Jensen

Academic Program Leader
Christopher Ruiz

Magnet Specialist
Adam Camps

A California Distinguished School.
Schools selected for Distinguished School Awards are strong, well-rounded community schools.
Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.