Office Staff

Special Education Flowchart
 

Special Education Directors

Dr. Julius Steele, SELPA Director
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: steelej@bcsd.com

Shirley Nicholas, Special Education Director
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: nicholass@bcsd.com

Special Education Coordinators

Dr. Michael Cunningham, SELPA Coordinator
Voice: 661.631.5850
Email: cunninghammi@bcsd.com

Eugenia DeLouth, Program Coordinator – Professional Development
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: delouthe@bcsd.com

Jodi Gonzalez, Program Coordinator – School Based M/M, Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: gonzalezj@bcsd.com

Nikki Stiles, Program Coordinator – Autism
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: stilesn@bcsd.com

Lido Wells, Program Coordinator – Emotionally at Risk
Voice: 661.631.5445
Email: wellsl@bcsd.com

Desiree Romero, Program Coordinator – Severely Handicapped and Pre-K M/M
Voice: 661.631.55863
Email: romerode@bcsd.com

 


Special Education Office Staff

Sandy Bankard, Administrative Secretary II
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: bankards@bcsd.com

Teresa Castro, Clerk VI
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: castrot@bcsd.com

Jeanette Ayala, Clerk VI Bilingual
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: ayalaj@bcsd.com

Otilia Melgoza, Clerk VI
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email:melgozao@bcsd.com

Rita Rhoden, Clerk VI
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: rhodenr@bcsd.com

Luz Lopez, Accounting Technician II
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: lopezluz@bcsd.com

Diana Castruita, Clerk VI
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: Castruitad@bcsd.com

Imelda Aguirre, Clerk IV Bilingual
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: aguirrei@bcsd.com


Lenore Ramos-Wilson, Program Specialist
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: ramoswilsonl@bcsd.com

Tammera Stoner, Program Specialist
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: stonert@bcsd.com

Anne Langely, Program Specialist
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: langleya@bcsd.com

Stacy Davis, Program Specialist
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: daviss@bcsd.com

Patricia Minor, Program Specialist
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: minorp@bcsd.com

Sal Lopez, Program Specialist
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: lopezs@bcsd.com

Debra Robinson, Program Specialist
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: robinsond@bcsd.com


Luanne Aakhus, Academic Coach
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: aakhusl@bcsd.com

Amy Smith, Academic Coach
Voice: 661.631.5863
Email: smitha@bcsd.com

Nondiscrimination Policy

Bakersfield City School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identifications, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Penal code 422.55, or Government Code 11135, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. If you believe you have been subjected to discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying, you should immediately contact the school site principal and/or the District’s Human Resource Administrator, at 661-631-4663, or at 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, California 93305. A copy of BCSD’s Uniform Complaint Procedures and Non-Discrimination policies are available by clicking here and/or upon request.